Learn, Do Not Copy!

  1. Home
  2. >


The Level 2 Diploma in Care (RQF)  is a nationally-recognised qualification for people that work in the care industry.

It has previously been known as:

  • NVQ Level 2 in Health & Social Care
  • Level 2 Diploma in Health & Social Care (QCF)

It is designed for people that are new to the care industry and just starting out in their care career. It is equivalent to 4-5 GCSEs grades A* to C.

There are several registered awarding bodies (such as City & Guilds) that have designed the courses along with the learning outcomes and assessment criteria. The criteria can vary slightly between awarding bodies. The courses are usually delivered and assessed by other training providers such as colleges in line with the rules and regulations of the awarding body.

The Level 2 Diploma in Care consists of nine mandatory units and some optional units. Your choice of optional units will depend on what the awarding body and your training provider can offer.

The nine mandatory units are:

  1. Responsibilities of a care worker
  2. Personal development in care settings
  3. Duty of care
  4. Equality and inclusion in care settings
  5. Implement person centred approaches in care settings
  6. Communication in care settings
  7. Safeguarding and protection in care settings
  8. Health, safety and wellbeing in care settings
  9. Handle information in care settings
  10. Optional units

I am currently working on the Level 2 Diploma optional units.

NOTE: There are several very similar criteria between the Care Certificate and the Level 2 Diploma in Care. Therefore, you may find some Level 2 Diploma answers in the Care Certificate answers and vice versa.


error: Sorry, content is protected to prevent plagiarism!!