Learn, Do Not Copy!

  1. Home
  2. >
  4. >
  5. Standard 13: Health and Safety

Standard 13: Health and Safety

Standard 13 of The Care Certificate is quite large because there are a lot of subtopics to cover.

As well as understanding the responsibilities of yourself and others, you also need to have a good understanding of risk assessments, manual handling, managing accidents and sudden illnesses, medication, handling hazardous substances, fire safety, security and stress.

It consists of 9 learning outcomes each comprising of several assessment criteria.

NOTE: Many of the assessment criteria listed here direct to the same or similar criteria in the Level 2 Diploma section.