Learn, Do Not Copy!

  1. Home
  2. >
  4. >
  5. Standard 7: Privacy and Dignity

Standard 7: Privacy and Dignity

Standard 7 of the Care Certificate takes an in-depth look at privacy and dignity.

It explores what privacy and dignity is and how it can be compromised before looking at how to maintain the privacy and dignity of individuals receiving care, supporting them to make their own choices and active participation.

It is divided into six learning outcomes, each consisting of several assessment criteria.

NOTE: This standard may look rather long but there is a lot of repetition and crossover with other standards.