Learn, Do Not Copy!
ALL DSDWEB RESOURCES ARE FREE. Please do pay for anything purporting to be from DSDWEB.

Level 5 Optional Units (New)


This page contains a list of optional units for the Level 5 Diploma in Leadership and Management for Adult Care.

A learner must complete 7 of these units as well as all 11 mandatory units to complete the qualification.

  1. Managing end of life care and support
  2. Independent advocacy and adult care
  3. Managing support for sexuality and sexual health
  4. Clinical skills
  5. Effectively managing and developing a business in adult care
  6. Managing recruitment and selection
  7. Leading and managing dementia care services
  8. Supporting individuals with physical disabilities or impairments
  9. Leading and managing services for people with learning disabilities
  10. Mental health and wellbeing
  11. Managing service for people with profound and complex needs
  12. Managing remote services/managing satellite services
  13. Managing transitions
  14. Managing groups in Health and Care
  15. Managing services to promote independence
  16. Study Skills
error: Sorry, content is protected to prevent plagiarism!!