Learn, Do Not Copy!

  1. Home
  2. >
  4. >
  5. Standard 6: Communication

Standard 6: Communication

Standard 6 of the Care Certificate deals with all forms of Communication.

It explores why effective communication in a health and social care setting and looks at meeting individual’s communication needs as well as reducing barriers to communication.

The importance of confidentiality is also discussed.

It comprises of 4 learning outcomes consisting of up to 4 assessment criteria.

NOTE: Many of these assessment criteria are the same or similar to the communication unit in the Level 2 Diploma in Care, so the links will direct to this section.